Starting in the Middle – What is Found In America?

postcard copy (3)

What is Found In America?

FIA is a mobile shopping resource – Discovering What You Will Love

Where did this “business” idea come from?

This business idea came from me deciding to never, ever have a bricks and mortar storefront that had inventory that I purchased to resell.  I had no desire to ever make that kind of investment again.

Closed this down and said I will never do this again

Closed this down and said I will never do this again

So then how come you have a bricks and mortar store located in Washington Townshnip, New Jersey?

Because I’m stupid?

Innovasion in Turnersville, Washingtown Township

Innovasion in Turnersville, Washingtown Township

OK – tell us more.

My favorite past time is wandering through thrift shops/consignment shops, antique stores and flemarkets.  I also love yardsales, auctions and estate sales.  Sometimes, I even find myself in traditional (discount) retail stores.  When I am out I find such fabulous things, I think I want to buy it because there is someone in this world that needs to have it.

Can you show us some examples?

Yes….because I have so many, today I will show examples from the auctions that I travel.  The auction houses have concurrent inside and outside auctions.  As you will see, the outside items are the more chippy and shabby – all of the stylish stuff you now see on Pinterest.

Post Office Boxes?

Post Office Boxes?

I don't know - so cute...a large(er) crate with cubbies with litttle boxes

I don’t know – so cute…a large(er) crate with cubbies with litttle boxes

Definitely would need some work

Definitely would need some work

Love the color

Love the color

The following is a description of these chests that someone local bought and is selling – Three very industrial (and very rusty) metal storage bins for garage, shop, or home.  The bottom one is the best, two lids on a low wide storage area. Really look wild all together – so $75.00 for all three!

I know who bought these

I know who bought these

These lockers are compatible with the chests, but they are definitely lockjaw waiting to happen.

Lockjaw waiting to happen

Lockjaw waiting to happen

What is that interesting green something in front of the lockers? 

Oh  – I can’t tell you about that yet….I’m doing a blog post about it – maybe next week.

So cute

So cute

Big old chippy mirror

Big old chippy mirror

Very French!

Very French!

Is this zebra too cute?

Is this zebra too cute?

I’m sorry – is this interview almost over?  I am really running out of time.

Oh dear!  You said that the auctions were outside and inside and you only showed us items from outside.  You don’t have time for some inside things?

Ummmm – Ok – I’ll do one quick one – this is one of a pair of loveseats that I thought were very, very attractive.

IMG_7743 (2)

But, there are a few more questions I would like to ask.  When will you have time to talk again?

I’m not sure.   Maybe we can catch up again next week.  We’ll stay in touch.

And, if you need some background info….you can read two entries from June – We Packed Our Bags and Left and A Peacock and a Fish.

Best, Theresa

A Mid-Twentieth Century Girl Doing Business in a 21st Century World

 

In the morning, when I rise, give me Jesus

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

