It All Started With Forsythias

animals.howstuffworks.com

animals.howstuffworks.com

Spring is in full bloom where I live in South Jersey, and I have been inspired by all of the forsythia that I see.  No….I don’t have any in my yard or in my house, but there is plenty to go around on the internet.

drivenbydecor.com

drivenbydecor.com

Houzz - Janell Beals

Houzz – Janell Beals

I found a tuturial on how to make a forsythia wreath

Or, if you prefer your forsythia in an umbrella

eclecticallyvintage.com

eclecticallyvintage.com

And then I got distracted and began to wander a little off course…..but not too much – I found rooms decorated with forsythia. – Love the drama of this centerpiece and combining the forsythia with lemons.

Houzz - Kelley & Company Home

Houzz – Kelley & Company Home

And then I find myself not only looking at images of forsythia, but now reading questions and answers on Houzz.

Houzz - Karen Evans

Houzz – Karen Evans

Where did the sofa come from?

Karen Evans I purchased the sofa from Pottery Barn several years ago. It’s the PB basic with a warm white denim slipcover. I’ve had it for 4 years and it still looks like new-that’s with 2 teenagers and a very naughty dog in the house. I’d highly recommend. It’s a great price and since you can clean it yourself you would probably spend less in the long run. I think it run about $1,100 before tax and shipping.

Then I found an image that was a resource where this coffee table could be bought if anyone was interested.

Durham Cocktail Table - Ballard Design

Durham Cocktail Table – Ballard Design

But then somehow I found myself looking at images combining yellow and gray in room designs.  I found this next image on Indulgy and always want to make sure that I can track down the original source…but I gave up on that for this image when it directed me to….ThirdAge.com – Health for Boomers & Beyond.  The article on “New Pap Test Could Prevent Cervical Cancer?” is something I will go back to when I have the time.

Indulgy

Indulgy

I spent a few minutes being distracted by the other photos of this home.

Houzz - The Ladue House

Houzz – The Ladue House

Then what happened – I found myself looking at furniture that was painted yellow and gray.

Younghouselove.com

Younghouselove.com

Younghouselove.com

Younghouselove.com

Houzz - Yellow Gray Living Room Products

Houzz – Yellow Gray Living Room Products

And then, somehow, I ended up with….Alfred Hitchcock….but in my defense, I did start the post with a bird.

brittanybarnes.tumblor.com

brittanybarnes.tumblor.com

Best, Theresa

A Mid-Twentieth Century Girl Doing Business in a 21st Century World

 

Leave a comment

Filed under interior design, vintage furnishings

Leave a Reply

