My Inspiration

l50b4f343-m1o

My Inspiration

I have been thinking a lot lately about making a real estate investment.  I have started to get a feel for what is on the market locally (South Jersey).   This house is so sad…..I would love to make it happy.

l50b4f343-m0o

I would love to make it look like this.  Source - housekaboddle.com

I would love to make it look like this. Source – housekaboddle.com

The enclosed porch

The enclosed porch

There’s not a lot of room to decorate the enclosed front porch, most especially with the heating thing that’s in the way.  But, how much room do you need to make a small space look beautiful?

Source – Tumblr – notmybeautifulhome

Let’s step inside…do you think ghastly is a good word?

What adjective would you use to describe the living room?

What adjective would you use to describe the living room

Where to begin?  I would start with changing the front door and ripping the paneling off.  I would hope that hardwood flooring would be the only thing lurking under the carpet.

A new front door.  Source - Authentic Home Blog

A new front door. Source – Authentic Home Blog

Oh!  A fireplace

Oh! A fireplace

I would definitely paint the fireplace white.

Source - Houzz - Dana Wolter

Source – Houzz – Dana Wolter

Source - Pinterest

Source – Pinterest

More paneling to remove

More paneling to remove

I like the blue and white combo for the dining room with the up-dated look of applied moulding on the bottom.

Benjamin Moore Stratton Blue.  Source - Apartment Therapy

Benjamin Moore Stratton Blue. Source – Apartment Therapy

Do I need to explain the kitchen?

l50b4f343-m8o

l50b4f343-m7o

There’s plenty of room for this island

Source - nadafarmlife blog

Source – nadafarmlife blog

What about the bath?  Side note – pet peeve – toilet seats left up when agent takes pic and posts.

l50b4f343-m10oIf I want to keep pink as the inspiration color – I know I won’t be able to afford to do this.

Source - Roxxn.wordpress.com

Source – Roxxn.wordpress.com

So….I can paint the walls gray to tone down the pink

Source - askville.amazon.com

Source – askville.amazon.com

Are you surprised by the bedrooms?

l50b4f343-m9ol50b4f343-m11oSimplicity is the word for the look of the redone bedrooms

Source - babiniec-cafe.pl

Source – babiniec-cafe.pl

Source - newlyweddiaries blog

Source – newlyweddiaries blog

And then this needs to be replaced

What is it?

What is it?

Much cuter!

Much cuter!

Best, Theresa

A Mid-Twentieth Girl Doing Business in a 21st Century World

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “My Inspiration

  1. Awesome pix!!! such inspiration!!! makes me want to tear my own house apart….after work of course.

  2. Theresa…this is absolutely magnificent! What an amazing transformation! Thanks for the visual beauty!

Leave a Reply

